Board of Education of Harford County

A.A. Roberty Building 102 S. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Telephone: 410-838-7300 FAX: 410-638-4051 Customer Action Line (24 hours): 410-638-0022 Web Site: http://www.hcps.org

Welcome to the Board Meeting: If you wish to appear before the Board, please complete a request form and place it in the public comment in-box

BEFORE THE MEETING BEGINS.

Please note the following time restrictions for public comments: Three minutes- Individual. Five minutes- Group Representation.

Agenda

Monday, January 13, 2014

Public Input Session 12:00 – 2:00 PM Center for Educational Opportunity Aberdeen, MD

*Times are approximate

12:00 PM Call to Order - Mrs. Nancy Reynolds, President

Welcome and Introduction of Topic, Mrs. Nancy Reynolds

Public Comment Received on Proposed FY15 Budget Only

2:00 PM Closing

Nancy Reynolds, President, Appointed Member-at-Large Francis F. Grambo, III, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D

Cassandra R. Beverley, Esq., Elected Member, Councilmanic District B Joseph A. Hau, Appointed Member-at-Large

Alysson L. Krchnavy, Appointed Member-at-Large

Robert L. Frisch, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A

James D. Thornton, Appointed Member-at-Large

Thomas F. Fitzpatrick, Appointed Member-at-Large

Benjamin C. Barsam, Student Member

Barbara P. Canavan, Interim Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer Teri L. Schmid, Board of Education Administrative Assistant