# **MINUTES**

**SECAC** 

June 1, 2023

## In Attendance

Angela Sittler, Katie York, Kimberly Heeter, Kim Harner, Terri Castelli, Judy Poppe, Pete Schlehr, Carie Sadowski, Kim Mayforth, Robyn Graham, Chabre Hall, Stephanie Swisher, Ediena Parsons, Derek Erdley, Jeanne Erdley, Kara Stone, Tracy Masur, Colleen Sasdelli, Carey Reise, Suzanne Oshinsky, Shannon Jennings-Jones, Megan Fitzgerald, Jennifer Burr

#### Welcome & Announcements

- 1. Welcome from SECAC.
- 2. Notices for Community Events are through Facebook group and/or Email list.
- 3. See you in September. Have a wonderful summer! SECAC is available by emailing harfordcountysecac@gmail.com or by posting on FB SECAC.

### Director of Special Education Colleen Sasdelli

Colleen welcomed everyone. HCPS and the Health Department collaborated together on a service that will start on June 1<sup>st</sup> that is a referral service for mental health. Information will be coming out soon.

#### Elections

The results are the following and the positions will be for the next two years:

Chair – Jeanne Erdley

Co-Chair – Suzanne Oshinsky

Secretary/Treasurer - Kara Stone

#### Parent Input Forum

Was done individually by everyone in attendance.

Minutes taken by Kara Stone, Secretary/Treasurer