

Media Alert

102 S. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 • Jillian V. Lader, Manager of Communications Office: 410-588-5203 • jillian.lader@hcps.org • www.hcps.org • fax: 410-893-2478

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

JUNE 27, 2019

Board of Education of Harford County Members to be Sworn In

Media is invited to witness as the newly elected and appointed members of the Board of Education of Harford County are sworn in on Monday, July 15, 2019, at 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the A.A. Roberty Building in Bel Air. Board members' families and friends will be in attendance, as well as local elected officials and school system staff.

- Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large
- Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large
- Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large
- Jansen Robinson, Councilmanic District A
- Dr. David Bauer, Councilmanic District B
- Kathy Carmello, Councilmanic District C
- Tamera Rush, Councilmanic District D
- Rachel Gauthier, Councilmanic District E
- Sonja Karwacki, Councilmanic District F

Full bios for the members may be found on hcps.org in the press room, or by clicking here.

WHAT: Swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected and appointed members of the Board

of Education of Harford County

WHEN: Monday, July 15, 2019

5:00 p.m.

WHERE: A.A. Roberty Building

102 S. Hickory Avenue Bel Air, MD 21014

###