## **Board of Education**

Patrick L. Hess, President

**Fallston** 

Lee Merrell, Vice President

Havre de Grace

Mark Wolkow

Abingdon/Edgewood

R. Robin Rich

North Harford

**Alysson Krchnavy** 

Bel Air

**Leonard Wheeler** 

Bel Air

John L. Smilko

Joppa

David J. Sigworth, Jr.

Student Representative

## **Administration**

Jacqueline C. Haas Superintendent

Joseph P. Licata *Chief of Administration* 

Cornell S. Brown, Jr.

Assistant Superintendent for Operations

John M. Markowski Chief Financial Officer

H. Andrew Moore

Director of Information and Technology

Donald R. Morrison

Director of Public Information

Jonathan D. O'Neal

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Roger Plunkett

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

Patricia L. Skebeck

Executive Director of Elementary Education

Patrick P. Spicer General Counsel

David A. Volrath

Executive Director of Secondary Education

Patti Jo Beard

Director of Facilities Management

Kathryn M. Carmello

Facilitator for Governmental Relations

James M. Jewell

Director of Budget

Stephen C. Lentowski

Director of Student Services

Charles L. Taibi

Director of Transportation

Ann-Marie Spakowski

Director of Special Education

Jay Staab

Director of Finance

## Office of Civil Rights Statement for Harford County Public Schools

The Harford County Public School System does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, national origin, religion, sexual orientation, or disability in matters affecting employment or in providing access to programs. Inquiries related to the policies of the Board of Education should be directed to the Director of Public Information, 410-588-5203.