

Press Release

102 S. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 • Jillian V. Lader, Manager of Communications Office: 410-588-5203 • Jillian.Lader@hcps.org • www.hcps.org • Fax: 410-893-2478

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 14, 2025

HCPS Announces Finalists for 2025 Transportation Employees of the Year

Nominees are for General Education Bus Driver, Special Education Bus Driver and Bus Attendant

Harford County Public Schools (HCPS) is proud to announce the finalists for General Education Bus Driver of the Year, Special Education Bus Driver of the Year, and Bus Attendant of the Year. These honorees join a list of several other educators, announced in February, who will be honored at the Celebration of Excellence in Education in April. Other areas being honored at the 2025 Celebration of Excellence in Education include leadership, facilities, food and nutrition, technology, educational support professionals, and custodians.

Each nomination was carefully reviewed and scored by a judging panel to determine the finalists.

Here are the finalists in alphabetical order:

General Education Bus Driver of the Year

1. Benny Kimble, Bus 897

2. Tammy Yurek, Bus 887

Special Education Bus Driver of the Year

1. Norma Arbaugh, Bus 350

2. Timothy Ollivett, Bus 493

Bus Attendant of the Year

- 1. Tami Johnson, Bus 468
- 2. Susan Lafon, Bus 492

A surprise announcement for all award winners will take place at the 2025 Celebration of Excellence in Education, scheduled for April 8, 2025.

###