A Message from Superintendent Bulson FULL ALERT

Home - Harford County Public Schools

17 Harford County Public Schools Employees Named 2018 Support Services Superstars
Harford County Public Schools (HCPS) was proud to recently announce its 2018 Support Services Superstar Award recipients:
  • Ann K. Brown, Paraeducator, Pre-K, North Bend Elementary School
  • Roxanne D. Burton, Administrative Support Specialist, HR Time Accrual, Human Resources
  • Paula M. Crue, Paraeducator, Special Education, Hickory Elementary School
  • Donna L. Dean, Administrative Support Specialist, Human Resources
  • Kimberly A. Debelius, Administrative Support Technician, Curriculum and Instruction
  • Jeremy S. Greene, Audio/Visual Technician, OTIS
  • Lynda A. Heilman, Satellite Kitchen Assistant, Ring Factory Elementary School
  • Linda E. Hollingshead, Paraeducator, Forest Lakes Elementary School
  • William H. Howard, Paraeducator, Special Education, Joppatowne Elementary School
  • Ivelisse Kanner, Paraeducator, Special Education, Church Creek Elementary School
  • Robert L. Kral, Computer Technician, OTIS
  • Catherine L. Myers, Administrative Support Specialist – School-Based, Alternative Education at the Center for Educational Opportunity
  • Bonnie S. Oldewurtel, Paraeducator – Special Education, Magnolia Middle School
  • Vanessa Pounds, Paraeducator – Special Education, John Archer School
  • Nicole Sander, Administrative Support Technician, Human Resources
  • Teresa F. Strupp, Administrative Support Technician, Special Education
  • Kelly A. Ziegler, Paraeducator – Special Education, Abingdon Elementary School
This employee recognition program is an opportunity for HCPS stakeholders to recognize support services employees.  Nominations were accepted during September 2018.  Then, a panel of judges reviewed all nominations submitted and identified a list of finalists to recommend to the Superintendent of Schools.  The winners were notified during a surprise office visit and check presentation on November 14, 2018 – Education Support Professionals Day.
APG Federal Credit Union (APGFCU) is the proud financial sponsor of HCPS Support Services Superstar Awards.  The 17 award recipients received $200 each, and their supervisors were given $100 to host a celebration for the recipient at their work location.
The awards were based on nominated employees demonstrating at least one of the following criteria:
  • Exemplary performance, outstanding achievements, or accomplishments.
  • Exemplary role model to include outstanding customer service, collaboration, and positive attitude.
  • Cost savings or ideas that contribute to increased efficiency.
  • Design and implementation of new systems or processes.
All HCPS regular support staff employees (clerical support, instructional support, central office support, operational support, etc.) who have successfully completed one year of continuous service with the organization are eligible for the annual award.