Skip to content
Superintendent Bulson Addresses Impact of County Executive's Recommended FY25 County BudgetLEARN MORE

Home - Harford County Public Schools

2024 ATHENA Finalists Announced

The 2024 ATHENA Award Finalists have been announced, and Harford County Public Schools (HCPS) is proud to share that Pamela Smith, the McKinney-Vento Liaison for Unsheltered Children and Youth, is on the prestigious list. Congratulations, Ms. Smith! 
ATHENA recipients personify the highest level of professional excellence, promote leadership opportunities for individuals, and provide valuable service to the community. The ATHENA Award is a program of the ATHENA Foundation, an international nonprofit organization dedicated to creating leadership opportunities for women. 
2024 ATHENA Leadership Award Finalists 

  1. Jennifer Redding, Executive Director, Behavioral Health Services, University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health 
  2. Erica Bertoli, Workforce Community Outreach Lead, U.S. Army DEVCOM 
  3. Stacey Rebbert, Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Corporate Communications, Harford Mutual Insurance Group 
  4. Pamela Smith, McKinney-Vento Liaison for Unsheltered Children and Youth, Harford County Public Schools 

HCPS wishes Ms. Smith the best of luck and will join in on celebrating the dedication and achievements of all the candidates at the 2024 ATHENA Leadership Award Breakfast on March 1 from 7:30 to 10:00 a.m. at the Richlin Ballroom, where the winner will be announced. The event is hosted by the Harford Community College Foundation and presented by PK Law.