An Important Message on COVID-19 or Coronavirus LEARN MORE

Home - Harford County Public Schools

Board of Education of Harford County

A.A. Roberty Building
102 S. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Telephone: 410-838-7300 FAX: 410-638-4051
Customer Action Line (24 hours): 410-638-0022
Web Site:
Welcome to the Board Meeting: If you wish to appear before the Board, please complete a request form and place it in the public comment in-box BEFORE THE MEETING BEGINS. Please note the following time restrictions for public comments: Three minutes- Individual. Five minutes- Group Representation.


MondayAugust 102020

Board Business Meeting: 6:30 PM - Board Room
*Times are approximate
6:30 PM
Call to Order: Board President
Quorum Roll Call
Adoption of Agenda
Pledge of Allegiance
6:35 PM
Public Comment
6:50 PM
Board Committee Reports and Comments
7:05 PM A.

(Placeholder)   Presentation on Survey Results on Racism, Implicit Bias and Other Forms of Discrimination, Mr. Yakoubou Ousmnou, Manager of North Star Research and Program Evaluation, Dr. Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, Ms. Phoebe Bailey, Student Board Member

7:20 PM B.

(Placeholder) Presentation on Food and Nutrition Services, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superindent for Business Services, Mr. Gary Childress, Supervisor of Food and Nutrition Services

7:30 PM
Superintendent's Report
7:40 PM
Future Meetings Review

Date Time Place Event

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.
The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:
Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.
Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.
Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.
Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.
Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network
Dr. Sean W. BulsonSuperintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer
Jansen M. Robinson, President Elected Member, Councilmanic District A
Rachel Gauthier, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E
Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B
Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large
Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F
Dr. Carol L. Mueller, County Council Appointed Member, District C
Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large
Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large
Tamera Rush, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D
Phoebe BaileyStudent Board Member
Teri SchmidBoard of Education Administrative Assistant